My Research

 

I am interested in finding better ways to reclaim, rehabilitate and restore degraded plant communities in order to bring back key ecosystem functions such as nutrient cycling and hydrology and to conserve native biodiversity. The main objective of my research is to link more traditional plant ecological theory to applied questions, such as the control of invasive plant species. To do this I use both mathematical modeling and empirical research.

Contact details:  Lecturer, Queensland University of Technology,  Email (please remove spaces): jennifer .  firn at qut.edu . au

I am a member starting up my own Lab group so if you are student interested in plant ecology please contact me or visit this page again as I will be updating it.

I am also an Associate Editor with the Journal of Applied Ecology and Plant Ecology.

This entry was posted in Summary of my research. Bookmark the permalink.